Contact the Office

Secretary: Morag Thorne

42B Gap Road West, RD1 Winton 9781

Office Hours: Tuesday 6-7pm,


Appaloosa association email service is experiencing technical difficulties can you please contact the office via our secretary’s email address if you have any enquiries.

Registrations: Please send registration forms (including change of ownership forms and stallion returns) to : Charleen Allison (Registrar) 30 Flett Road, 2RD, Otautau 9682

Memberships: Please send membership applications to : Miriam Gillingham (Membership Secretary) P.O Box 35, National Park, 3948

Please Notify ApHANZ if you have changed your address or other contact details by contacting the office.

Send Feedback  Please let us know what you think. Whether you have comments on the site, our service or need help with something, you’re welcome to contact us.

Contact the Councillors

The Association is comprised of up to 9 elected Councillors and a part time Secretary/Treasurer.  You are welcome to contact the Councillor nearest to you or the office directly. See Below for Councillors contacts;

Charleen Allison

  • President
  • Executive Council
  • Registrar
  • Policy Digest
  • South Island Show/ Training coordinator

30 Flett Road, 2RD, Otautau 9682, South Island
Phone: 03 225 8222

Miriam Gillingham

  • Vice President
  • Executive Council
  • Treasurer
  • Membership Secretary

P.O Box 35, National Park, 3948.  North Island.


Judith Allison

  • Executive Council
  • South Island Western Riding Federation Representative
  • Points
  • Awards and certificates

Otautau, South Island
Phone: 03 225 8222

Fliss Grant

  • Executive Council
  • Magazine / Appaloosa News
  • Website
  • Facebook

Cust, South Island


Jessie Hollis

  • Executive Council

Ohai, South Island.


Julie Rush

  • Trophies

Ph. 06 3288893


Fielding, North Island


Margaret Perry

The official New Zealand Appaloosa Horse Registry