Breeding Season is coming!!!

As we sit huddled over the fire with our horses in layers of rugs in the cold and wet, foals seem a long way on the horizon. But time, as always, is ticking over faster and faster, and almost before you know it the Breeding Season will be here!  There are some fabulous stallions available to your mares but please please check that the stallion you are looking at breeding to is not only registered but also CLASSIFIED. As the regulations do not permit retrospective registration, the foals by non-classified stallions would not be eligible for registration. A full list of currently classified stallions is available on the website, from the Secretary during office hours, and in the magazine. The next magazine issue will be the Stallion issue, as always one to watch for. All the advertised stallions will be eligible for entry into the Stallion Showcase Event at the National show,  where their progeny will represent them in Halter classes and a Led Trail Class, fun to watch and to compete in. Stallion owners, time to get those adverts together and into the magazine editor.

Check out the Members Photo Gallery for the latest “Seen Out and About”



Our Appaloosa Association Office is open Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday every week from 7-9pm. If you could kindly contact our wonderful Secretary during those hours it would be much appreciated. Please, please don’t message her personal facebook page with Appaloosa queries.

New Membership Year

From 1 August 2016

Make sure you get your membership subscription paid up-to-date to maintain your membership privileges.
If you need help please contact the Secretary to arrange a payment plan.
Download the latest membership form.